top of page

Makeup Look from April 1st AND Ulta Purchase

Yesterday was a crazy BUSY day! Take Easter and combine it with my birthday and things were crazy busy.

Here is my look from yesterday. I was so excited to use the Maybelline City Mini Palette x Shayla because it had so much deeper and richer colors than I normally use. I did a halo eye and despite a little bit of fall out it turned out really good. I was able to dust it the excess away with my Wet n Wild powder brush that I am in love with because it is so soft and grabs so much product. I LOVE IT!! I have been using most of these products for several weeks now and I continue to find myself impressed by most of them. I am still working on the best way to apply the Maybelline Age Rewind concealer but I really do like the coverage...I am just never sure if I need to twist the burgundy thing under the sponge. Also the e.l.f highlighter is gorgeous when I apply it but the product still has a little bit of a hardness from being new on that top layer of product. I am absolutely IN LOVE with the e.l.f mineral infused face primer...it makes every foundation that I use with it look fantastic! Using the eyeliner that isn't just a simple pencil liner is still very much a work in progress but the NYX eyeliner pictured is great and super easy to work with!

Since it was my birthday I was so pumped to get an ULTA gift card. I had known I was getting one so I had been working on my cart online for two weeks. Seems strange I am sure but I was looking at the 21 Days of Beauty sale and the companies that I didn't have a lot of products from and wanted to get. I also am just addicted to eye shadow palettes...which is hear is common among a lot of YouTube vloggers! I went with adding based on Taylor (@thataylaa on YouTube) recommendation the Zodiac Palette from BH Cosmetics and I am so excited to try a palette with less neutrals and more colors since this is out of my comfort zone. I also love Shannon (@shanaaanxo on YouTube) videos and was super excited to see she had a collaboration with BH Cosmetics so I had to pick that up too. I had seen so many videos praising the Milani Baked blushes so I had to of course pick up two. Finally NYX had a buy 1 get 1 50% off sale and I already love their eye shadow so I picked up two more palettes. When they get here and I start using them I will definitely share my thoughts.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page