top of page

In The Cart or Staying on the Shelf (part 1)

If you want to see more of my blogs don't forget to subscribe on the home page. I would totally appreciate your support and it would help me get out there for more people to see my thoughts and learn to enjoy makeup as much as I do. Also follow me on Twitter @crrobb and on Instagram @cristinarobb1980 where I post about 4 times throughout the day.

So I have been inspired by so many YouTubers doing their version of will they or won't they buy it series that I decided to do my own version on my blog. Every Tuesday I will go through a list that I have made of noted new releases and comment on whether or not I intend to buy them and why. Since this is the first of the series some of the newer releases will be on next weeks blog since I just compiled a list of things from the last two weeks or so that were of interest in some way to me for this first post in the series.

First up...Makeup Revolution/Revolution Beauty's new collab with SophX the "Extra Spice" Palette

I will definitely be putting this in my cart to buy for two main reasons. First I have the first eye shadow palette collaboration that SophX did with Makeup Revolution and I love it. The formula is fantastic and it goes on really smoothly and blends well. I am also a big fan of Makeup Revolution's products in general and the price point. The combination of colors in this palette and different finishes make it a must purchase for me!

MAC and Patrick Starr's Newest Collab

I think that this will definitely stay on the shelf. For me there is nothing super special about it that I don't already have. Additionally if I am going to pay a higher price point I really want the product to stand out or have something different about it and I have several things in my collection that are similar to this.

ABH Dream Glow Kit

I think that this also will definitely stay on the shelf. I have heard great things about the quality of ABH's glow kits and they are super well reviewed but this one is not one that I will be purchasing. I am not a fan of more colored highlighters and would rather have more natural colors. If I were to purchase ABH glow kits I would get either the Sun Dipped or Sugar Glow Kits. I am more into golds, whites, bronzes, even silvery highlights...not the purple or greener toned highlighters.

BH Cosmetics Aurora Lights Eye Shadow Palette

This is another that will be going in the cart because of another palette that I have in my collection from the brand. I have the BH Cosmetics Zodiac palette and it has the same formula and style of shadows. The only reason that I may not get this palette is that while the colors in the two palettes are different, both palettes would serve the same purpose in my collection.

Urban Decay Born to Run

I would definitely seriously consider putting it in the cart. I have not yet tried any of Urban Decay's palettes and this one is definitely intriguing to me. I am a more neutral girl with pops of color and so this palette fits into the types of things that I normally like. I think that the packaging is super cute and what would probably make the decision for me is that since I haven't tried any of Urban Decay's products I would like to possibly go into the store and swatch them. It wouldn't even necessarily have to be this particular palette but I would love to get a vibe for it.

Lunar Beauty Life's a Drag Eye Shadow Palette

I am not super familiar with Manny Mua and haven't watched any of his YouTube vids so that is not really relevant to me when deciding whether or not I want this palette. This is 100% a going in the cart! The vibrancy of the pops of color and the additional more subtle natural shades. The variety of looks you could create with this one palette is just endless and combine that with the amount of experience Manny Mua has this would be a fantastic palette to add to my collection.

Beauty Blender Sapphire

I honestly don't even know how to address this one. It would 100% stay on the shelf. The main thing is that I don't see a single reason to spend $20 on a beauty sponge when there are tons of other high quality beauty sponges for a fraction of the price such as ones from Real Techniques, L'Oreal and Eco Tools to name a few.


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page