top of page

WOW Nasty Case of the Mondays

If you want to see more of my blogs don't forget to subscribe on the home page. I would totally appreciate your support and it would help me get out there for more people to see my thoughts and learn to enjoy makeup as much as I do. Also follow me on Twitter @crrobb and on Instagram @cristinarobb1980 where I post about 4 times throughout the day.

After yet another long day of testing I have come to the realization that students today test way too much and that my makeup does a great job of hiding how exhausted I am lately. I love how makeup in general allows you to show different sides of your personality and try different looks and styles. I used to primarily only wear neutrals, but if you look at today's eye look clearly that isn't my sole style anymore. I love warm colors, subtle colors, cool colors and vibrant colors. One thing that I have noticed that I don't like is glitter and pressed glitter shadows. When I see them being used in videos on YouTube I don't find them appealing at all even though they tend to look really great on the people who wear them. I have also learned that while I have a small smattering of a couple of high end products I don't like them as much as the other products I have. They are great in general but I don't see how I could justify spending the money. RANT OVER...LOL!!!

I loved todays look because I dipped into my Semi-Precious Shimmer Palette from Colourpop and I chose a more vibrant color from this palette instead of the subtle blue and green that I had previously used and loved. I think that all of my eye shadow primers have been pretty fantastic and helped the eye looks hold up really well, but this new one I tried today the Covergirl Lid Lock Eye Shadow Primer was fantastic!! I first saw it a week or two ago on a video that RachhLoves posted of her 5 worst and 5 best monthly favorites and decided I had to try it and picked it up at Wal-Mart and it did not disappoint. It is a bit sticky so I did set it with a cream colored shadow but I think you could also set it with a loose powder of any kind. This definitely seemed to help the shadows I used on top of it blend and when you see the follow up check in pics it definitely held the shadow and it to me doesn't look any less vibrant than when I put it on in the first place. The other thing that I noticed about this look is that after I applied everything that the liquid lipstick while I love it was not a good mix with this look. Since the look was so vibrant and reddish/orangey in tone I needed something I think more subtle in color like a more subtle peachy nude lip and this was just too brown.

Eyes: Covergirl Lid Lock Primer, Boxycharm and PUR Eye Shadow Palette, Colourpop Semi Precious Palette, LA Girl Fineline Eyeliner, Essence Volume Stylist Mascara

Face: Tartiest Pro Glow, Maybelline Master Primer Hydrate and Smooth Primer, e.l.f. Foundation, NYX Gotcha Covered Concealer, Coty Airspun, Makeup Revolution Triple Baked Bronzer in Hot Summer of Love, Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso, e.l.f. Baked Highlighter in Moonlight Pearls, Palladio and Casey Holmes Liquid Lipstick in Rescue

My first instincts about this eye shadow primer is definitely true! This eye look held up so well throughout the day that if I didn't know I wouldn't realize that this look was from one day over the course of many many hours. I would almost think that it was the same look repeated over several days! My thoughts about the combo of the eye look and liquid lipstick is even more clear here that despite both being fabulous they just don't coordinate well for me. I am also super excited for the Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum that I just started using as a part of my nightly routine and an overnight treatment. It learned about it on a YouTube video that Danielle Rae did and she appeared to get good results so I hope that I get the same kind of results. There are two products that I am not using at this point and that is eye brow products and false lashes...and I am so so so hoping that I can get a somewhat similar effect just by using this serum!


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page