top of page

I'm in LOVE!!

If you want to see more of my blogs don't forget to subscribe on the home page. I would totally appreciate your support and it would help me get out there for more people to see my thoughts and learn to enjoy makeup as much as I do. Also follow me on Twitter @crrobb and on Instagram @cristinarobb1980 where I post about 4 times throughout the day.

Can I say how many different ways that I love love love this palette from bh Cosmetics. I first heard about the Zodiac palette from Thattayla and definitely had to give it a shot and I haven't regretted it one second. It is not my everyday palette but it has such a wide variety of colors and they are all super pigmented. They blend beyond extremely well and there is not a ton of powder kick up in the pans. What was most impressive to me was how the shimmers were not chunky or anything at all and built up super nicely. What was even cooler is that you take these great colors and combine them with a great eye shadow primer like the Covergirl Lid Lock primer and they seem even more vibrant. I highly recommend the primer because of how well it locked the shadow down. If you look at the pictures below it held up super well and I had to do no touchups or anything. I did have some mascara transfer to my under eye area but my eyes have been watering the the weather change so I am not sure if it was the mascara or the watery eyes, but I love how the look held up. I used another one of my new Essence cosmetics highlighters and love this shade of the Pure Nude collection as much as the original shade. It is definitely more vibrant than the original shade but it still has a slight subtlety to it!

When I look at where to spend my money on makeup I am looking for high quality and cost effective brands and I think that these brands that I have been using are great. I don't come from a point of view of being a makeup expert at all, but I do my research and think through every purchase I make. That is one thing that I could recommend to everyone who is into makeup is to not just read one review and take it as a holy grail, but to look into the opinions of several people. I watch my YouTube sure and there are some whose opinions I trust more than others because I find myself drawn to similar colors or have similar skin tone and type to them. I also read the reviews on Ulta and other sites such as Influenster. I am shocked at how quickly I have been able to grow my makeup collection, but I have kept an eye out for sales and things and I try to share a lot of the sales and things I fine on my social media (Instagram, Twitter and Facebook) so please follow me using the accounts above!

Eyes: Covergirl Lid Lock Eye Shadow Primer, bh Cosmetics Zodiac Eye Shadow Palette, LA Girl Fine Line Eyeliner, essence Cosmetics Forbidden Volume Mascara

Face: e.l.f. Cosmetics Mineral Infused Primer, Milani 2 in 1 Conceal and Perfect Foundation, Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer, Coty Airspun, Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer in Light Bronzer, Makeup Revolution Triple Baked Blush in Peachy Keen Heart, essence Pure Nude Highlighter in Be My Cosmolight


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page